Russ – Shake the snow (Album)

Russ is gearing up to release his upcoming album Shake The Snow Globe on January 31st, a project seemingly inspired by overcoming personal darkness. As such, it may very well be his most personal body of work thus far. “I allowed myself to be overwhelmed and suffocated by internal and external enemies. It got so bad I thought I was gonna die,” he wrote, in an emotional PSA. “I didn’t know from what, but looking back I think it was just the immense negativity and pressure in my life.”

Having emerged on the other side unscathed and confident in his artistry, Russ has positioned himself to close January out with a banger. Today, the rapper shared the official tracklist for Shake The Snow Globe, clocking in at twelve tracks and featuring the talents of Rick Ross, Bugus, Benny The Butcher and Devin The Dude. Unsurprisingly (streaming numbers matter, after all) Russ also included the Bia-assisted and Jay-Z approved smash hit “Best On Earth.”


1. Need A Minute

2. Guess What ft. Rick Ross

3. A Lot More

4. Can’t Go On

5. Asshole ft Bugus

6. Nighttime (Interlude)

7. All To You

8. Shots

9. Patience

I Thought You Got Me ft Benny The Butcher

Foot On The Gas ft. Devin The Dude


Civil War (Bonus)

Best On Earth ft. Bia (Bonus)

Leave a comment

Your email address will not be published.



Enjoy this blog? Please spread the word :)